Remember Me?

January 8, 2011 § 2 Comments

Hello readers, commenters and lurkers alike!

As you may or may not know, I have taken a break from the legacy. No, I’m not giving up, but I have my good reasons for needing a break!

The first is that I need to focus on my school work. I started my first year of high school this September, and it’s proving to be a lot more work than middle school. I get more work, and less time to do it in, and that’s why I went from updating twice weekly to once every two weeks… for the most part. So I’m going to take a few more weeks, hopefully no more than a few months, to catch up and stay on top of the work pile.

The second is that the Hallovins’ Sunset Valley is very disappointing right now; few inhabitants, and no Ambitions or Late Night lots, except for an awkwardly placed Consignment Store. So I’m working on a new and improved Sunset Valley, with new townies, homes, and lots. It’s a lot of work, but it’ll be worth it. I’d hate to have the family die out because there was no one left to have kids with, and I can’t have them mingle with the original townies… surely I’m not the only one who thinks it would be more than a little awkward if someone married Bryce (or Cycl0n3 Sw0rd) or Xander, or someone like that?

So, if you’ve been wondering, here’s the explanation for my absence. Again, I do not plan on giving up the Hallovins, even though it’s been nearly a year and I’ll just be starting Generation 3. Thank you to those who have stuck with me. Hopefully I can continue my first legacy soon.

If you’re interested in reading something else while I (and others, it seems 😦 ) are on hiatus, I found several great stories in my free time. Enjoy, and I hope to start writing again soon!

-Dan

*      *      *      *      *      *      *      *      *      *      *

Let it Be | The Mason Family Legacy

The Southern Prettacy

The Dayes of Our Lives

The Rose Legacy . . .thingy

The Nubbin Legacy

Some stories that I’ve been lurking reading for a while:

The Creeper Legacy

The McCool Legacy

The Meerkato Legacy

After Ten Years

The Goth Legacy

§ 2 Responses to Remember Me?

  • Tota says:

    Take your time, we will be here when you have time again. Interesting that you are working on building your neighbourhood, I’ve thought of doing that many times but never got around to it.

    • Dan says:

      Thank you, Tota! It seems that I never have enough time these days, but it’s getting better. And the town is nearly done, it just needs several more houses. I’m building most of them myself, but I’m not the greatest builder. I’d get them from the Internet, but it’s hard to find houses on the Exchange or other sites that both fit the styles of the families that I’ve created, and don’t contain too much CC. But I do look forward to updating again soon!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Remember Me? at The Hallovin Legacy.

meta

